Banana Nut & Chocolate Chip Muffins, Chicken & Veggie Garlic Noodles

I had some super ripe bananas that were just limpy… and thought I should use them up for baking, so I found a recipe online for banana muffins that I actually had the ingredients for and voila! I added walnuts and white chocolate chips.  The muffins were very moist and just enough sweetness from the cane sugar that I used.  I shared with family and coworkers and haven’t heard any complains yet!

Even my toddler approves!

The next evening hubby had to drive back to work, and since he was short on time I decided to make him dinner and lunch for the next day so we didn’t have to go out and grab food, which was our original plan.  As I’m going on a meatless diet for a month (starting Tuesday), I had to use up all meats in the fridge.  I had a small container of shredded rotisserie chicken from Costco and a container of spring mix salad that was starting to wilt.

I heated up the chicken in the pan, sauteed the spring mix so they were completely wilted, and used my garlic sesame noodles to stir fry everything up.  I assure you that it was quite tasty! Hubby ate two plates and took another container to work!

Meatless diet… here I come.

Leave a Reply

