Hoven Farms Organic Beef Meatballs; T&T Sea Urchin Tray

Trying to eat in isn’t that hard, if you’re well prepared and plan out your meals ahead of time.  It’s a huge commitment and you have to be really organized! I came home last night from the gym and almost decided to eat out and then thought nope… I must have something that I can eat at home! Then I remember that I defrosted some meatballs that I bought from Hoven Farms at Kingsland Farmers Market.  I really like their selection of organic/free range/grass fed meats at pretty reasonable prices.  So I decided to toss them with some ground pepper, parsley flakes, garlic powder and grated romano cheese – then pop them in the oven for 20 minutes at 350F.

Voila! They tasted so lean and healthy that I actually felt good eating them! I know they look dry and lifeless but I promise they weren’t… just not the best picture with my crappy iPhone >.< They were very flavourful, light and not the least bit heavy that you’d find with beef sometimes.  I also stir fried some veggies and called it my dinner.  I didn’t eat the whole thing… no.  Just about half of it.  Next time I will cook them with pasta.

One of my pricey indulgences that I try to limit on purchasing is this:

The Sea Urchin sashimi tray from T&T Supermarket.  I swear not that long ago they were only $14.99 but now the price has jumped to $18.99! Yikes.  However, it’s still cheaper than eating it at a restaurant, and seriously, most Japanese restaurants serve them from the tray anyway.  I’d love to try live uni one day one day though! I know Globefish has it once in a while but I have never came across it.  I also remember on an episode of Masterchef that someone made risotti with uni… omg… that will be added onto my list of food experiments!!

2 thoughts on “Hoven Farms Organic Beef Meatballs; T&T Sea Urchin Tray

    • Lol it’s exactly what I posted!

      – toss with some ground pepper, parsley flakes, garlic powder and grated romano cheese – then pop them in the oven for 20 minutes at 350F.

      Feel free to add/substitute according to your taste. I didn’t want to mask them with too many spices b/c I wanted the actual taste of the lean beef to come through.

Leave a Reply

