Meyer Lemons Theme

I bought a huge clamshell of meyer lemons from Costco a couple of weeks ago. I had intended to make lemon meringue cupcakes, lemon curd, etc. but I fell ill and wasn’t in the mood to bake. My lemons became very soft so I know it’s time to use them. So on Sunday, I made…

Lemon and Blueberry Loaf

Recipe from: http://sweetpeaskitchen.com/2011/05/lemon-blueberry-yogurt-loaf/

I reduced the sugar in the loaf to 2/3 cups.

K shared this recipe with me and she speaks highly of it. If you like lemons, you will like this – although some people have commented that the lemon  is too strong. I thought it could be stronger! Lol.

Side view – the darker yellow part is from the sugar bath.

Lemon Garlic Angel Hair

Recipe from: http://www.food.com/recipe/lemon-garlic-pasta-26440

I did not make any modifications to this recipe.

I have to say I wasn’t sure adding lemon juice to a pasta, but to my surprise it was a great change and the refreshing taste really wake your taste buds! Cooking the pasta to perfectly al dente definitely helps too 🙂

Serve with pan seared pesto sea bass and sauteed vegetables. We weren’t about to leave the house during that Sunday snowstorm!

Leave a Reply

