Happy Second Anniversary! And more thoughts…

happy-2nd-anniversary-carry-on
Two years since I’ve started this blog, although I’ve kind of slacked in the past year… I’ve sort of lost the spark or desire to blog.  I still love trying new restaurants and eat good food, but I am no longer in a rush to blog about it hence my outdated posts. I used to be so excited to work on my blog; not lately though. I’ve come to realize that this City does not care for bloggers much. I naively thought that if I actively blog and get lots of people to read my posts, I would get noticed and be invited to events and such. Nope. I sure have people reading my blog everyday, but that’s pretty much it. No feedback, no one wanting to discuss about food with me except for my friends, and surely not meeting and making foodie friends. Without over-blabbing more and possibly digging my own grave, I’ll just say that this City doesn’t want bloggers with honest opinions and actual knowledge of food.

I haven’t decided if I want to completely stop blogging.  I still have some product reviews in progress, which I do quite enjoy doing. Perhaps I’ll start sharing recipes again and concentrate on that. For now, restaurant reviews will come to a halt as I catch up on the few remaining ones I have to do. I still love taking pictures of food, so perhaps I’ll turn this into a photoblog instead?

Anyways, thank you to those who still stop by and check out what I have to say. I will still share good eats with friends and families but that’s it for now… or maybe I just want to concentrate on being a full-time mommy until I go back to work.

2 thoughts on “Happy Second Anniversary! And more thoughts…

  1. Aww….. I am sorry to hear that you didn’t get many responses from your post. I always love reading your blogs and have always hope to see more calgarian foodies to blog the way you do. I guess like many others who read your blogs, everyone assumes someone else would have left a comment already and moved on. I am a big Japanese food lover myself so I hope you will continue to keep posting some updates when you have some free time.

Leave a Reply

