Wendy’s Pretzel Bacon Cheeseburger

A while back I was sent a media kit from Wendy’s in regards to the relaunch of their Pretzel Bacon Cheeseburger.  Being the delinquent I am and with a new baby (best excuse right?) I didn’t go try it out until lately.  I’m certainly not new to Wendy’s products.  My favorite has always been their Junior Bacon Cheeseburger and I appreciate the fact that they use only fresh, never frozen beef!

Wendy's

Isn’t the pretzel bun USB the cutest thing?

Wendy's Pretzel Burger (6)

Here it is.  Applewood smoked bacon, melted cheese, sweet & smoky honey mustard sauce… all atop a juicy patty tucked in between a soft pretzel bun.  This burger screams artisan!

Wendy's Pretzel Burger (1)

Wendy's Pretzel Burger (2)

Let’s dig in, shall we?

Wendy's Pretzel Burger (5)

This tasted better than I thought, and believe me when I say I don’t have much expectations for fast food yet I really liked this.  The ingredients all tasted excellent, but what got me was the soft, pillowy bun.  The best part was it didn’t break apart at all – it held everything together to the very last bite.  I definitely like it more than the traditional hamburger bun, and I think you can upgrade to this bun on any sandwich for an additional fee?

Thank you Wendy’s for creating a tasty premium burger at a fast food price!

Wendy's on Urbanspoon

Leave a Reply

